Activities » Pioneer Awards

The Pioneer Award is given to psychologists and/or mental health leaders in the host country of the Caribbean Regional Conference of Psychology (CRCP) who have been formative in developing, promoting, and sustaining psychology in the country.

2018 Awards:
Dr. Ruth Doorbar
Dr. Ilna Janice Evans
Professor Marlene Hamilton

2016 Awards:
Dr. Lamarck Douyon, Haiti (posthumous)
Dr. Ginette Maguet, Haiti

2014 Awards
Dr. Henk Essed, Suriname
Dr. Lilliam Ferrier, Suriname
Dr. TobiGraafsma, Surinname