Organization » Executive Council

The CANPA Executive Council consists of 6 elected CANPA officers, 4 elected members at large, and 2 ex officio members.

Guillermo Bernal, PhD, University of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
Current on leave of absence until 1 April 2022
President Elect
Katija Khan, Trinidad and Tobago
Vice President    
Margarett Barnett, Jamaica
Rita Dudley-Grant, PhD, MPH, ABPP, Virgin Islands Behavioral Services, USVI
Members at Large

Ishtar Govia, PhD, University of the West Indies, Mona, Jamaica / Trinidad & Tobago

Phaidra Alliance-Laraque, MS, Haïtian Association of Psychology/Association Haïtienne de Psychologie

Josh Hector, Granada

Yamilka Rodriguez-Ramierz, Cuba

Ex Officio
  • Ava Thompson, PhD, College of the Bahamas, The Bahamas, Chair Presidents and Elders Council